Coaching Summit 2023

About the Virtual Summit

January 10-12, 2023

Maximize and Uplift Potentials

Looking for PRACTICAL COACHING professional development? Look no farther, no transportation necessary!
 
Expand your coaching skills and competencies, tap into your own expertise and that of others, and build connections with a VERY diverse group of people from around the US. This coaching conference is like nothing you’ve experienced before. The sessions, offered by amazing coaches and leaders, are authentic, motivating and inspiring. They will make you think and learn in unique ways. The Coaching Summit is for experienced and new coaches. 
 
Only 80 spots available – register before it fills! See the detailed schedule below. 
  • Virtual Coaching Conference – Presenters and Participants will join from all over the United States!
  • Six 90-minute sessions and two 60-minute open forums over three days
  • January 10-12, 2023
  • Register for the Summit and view sessions offered (see schedule below)
  • Discount of 10% for 5 or more registered from the same program – contact us directly for more information! 
  • Certificate of participation hours will be available with completion of feedback.
  • Register and pay by December 16 OR until it’s full!
Conference Schedule

SESSION

TIME

TITLE

SUMMARY

PRESENTERS

Tuesday, January 10

OPENING

15 minute session

ET - 12:45 pm   CT - 11:45 am  MT - 10:45 am   PT - 9:45 am  AK - 8:45 am   HI - 7:45 am  

Welcome & Conference Logistics

Janet Humphryes, Co-Founder Dynamic Coaching Systems, CO Kristen Klaassen, Co-Founder Dynamic Coaching Systems, CO Geri Mendoza, Instructor, Dynamic Coaching Systems, CO

Tuesday, January 10

SESSION 1

90 minute session

ET - 1:00 pm   CT - 12:00 pm  MT - 11:00 am PT - 10:00 am  AK - 9:00 am HI - 8:00 am 

How do you maximize and uplift potentials, even with big challenges? 

This expert panel will share their learning with you. They will answer prepared questions and respond to questions from the audience. One of those questions is: How do you stay authentic to your values & way of being within the system you're working? Dannyel Adams - Child Care Coordinator, Before and After School Program, 27J School District, CO (Cohort 12) Angel Clower - Coach, Head Start, YWCA, MO (Cohort 10) Jackie Cordova, State Program Director, HIPPY, CO (Cohort 10) Lindsey Hamburger, EC Specialist-Coach/Observer, The Children's Center Utah (Cohort 13) 

1 hour break

Tuesday, January 10

SESSION 2

90 minute session

ET- 3:30 pm   CT - 2:30 pm   MT - 1:30 pm  PT - 12:30 pm AK - 11:30 am  HI - 10:30am 

Coaching with an Equity Lens!

How can we embed equitable practices in our coaching? How do we know we are doing it right? Join us in developing a new awareness as we engage in dialogue about our professional ethical practices and how it's connected to equity.  TBA  Geri Mendoza, Instructor, Dynamic Coaching Systems, CO Kristen Klaassen, Co-Founder Dynamic Coaching Systems, CO

Tuesday, January 10, 

OPEN FORUM A

60 minute session

ET - 5:15 pm  CT - 4:15 pm MT - 3:15 pm PT - 2:15 pm  AK - 1:15 pm  HI - 12:15pm Pick a discussion group to join, facilitated by various coaches: *How do I deal with resistant coaching partners?  *The orphan coach, independent and isolated… *I keep trying to fix and tell people what to do - how do I stop?  *What would be the value of directors understanding coaching?  

Wednesday, January 11

 

SESSION 3

90 minute session

ET - 1:00 pm   CT - 12:00 pm  MT - 11:00 am PT - 10:00 am  AK - 9:00 am HI - 8:00 am 

The power of our history and it’s resonance with others

Tap into our stories to intentionally witness others. We will explore and discuss the necessary awareness of our past as we connect with others. Marina Rodriguez, Education and Leadership Coach, All our Kin, CT (Cohort 10) 

1 hour break

Wednesday, January 11

SESSION 4

90 minute session

3:30 pm ET 2:30 pm CT 1:30 pm MT 12:30 pm PT 11:30am AK 10:30am HI

Wounds, Healing & Wellness

As we emerge from this pandemic and see Early Childhood systems snapping back as though nothing has changed, the fragile resilience felt reveals the wounds of trauma in ourselves and in our coaching partners. What do we need to let go of, presence with, and emerge into to support healing these wounds and forge a new sense of wellness? Mischa Tuli Gergen,  Coach, Utah Community Action (Cohort 13) Janet Humphryes, Co-Founder Dynamic Coaching Systems, CO

Thursday, January 12

SESSION 5

90 minute session

ET - 1:00 pm   CT - 12:00 pm  MT - 11:00 am PT - 10:00 am  AK - 9:00 am HI - 8:00 am 

Developing the Human Side of Coaching

Join to see state impact when the human side of coaching is nurtured through reflective conversations. (Self and Coach) Deb Adams, Education Consultant, Connecticut Office of Early Childhood (Cohort 9)  Diane Gozemba, Director of Early Childhood Initiatives, East Conn, CT (Cohort 9)

1 hour break

Thursday, January 12

SESSION 6

90 minute session

ET - 3:30 pm   CT - 2:30 pm   MT - 1:30 pm  PT - 12:30 pm AK - 11:30 am  HI - 10:30am 

Implementing a Coaching Mindset

Explore and practice some coaching skills needed to develop a coaching mindset throughout one’s entire program resulting in a dynamic community of learners. Genevieve Jaramillo-Padilla, Director, Santo Domingo Early Childhood Learning Center, NM (Cohort 6) Janet Humphryes, Co-Founder Dynamic Coaching Systems, CO

Thursday, January 12

OPEN FORUM B

60 minute session

ET - 5:15 pm  CT - 4:15 pm MT - 3:15 pm PT - 2:15 pm  AK - 1:15 pm  HI - 12:15pm Pick a discussion group to join, facilitated by various coaches: *How do I deal with resistant coaching partners?  *The orphan coach, independent and isolated… *I keep trying to fix and tell people what to do - how do I stop?  *What would be the value of directors understanding coaching?

Register